Rebelling with a paper diary

Tonight, I met a few parents at the school and was shocked to discover that not just one, or two but three of the mothers I know (granted not very well) have given up their jobs. I mean, that is nuts, isn’t it? There was no ‘we’ve given up our job’ clique huddled in a corner. But rather three women revealing their stories to me during three distinct discreet conversations. ‘I’ve done what you did’ whispered one. Diary

On a lighter note, I also discovered that I am not the only one to go off and buy a paper diary as soon as she leaves the full-time full-on office world. Psychologists would probably say it’s obvious, rejecting the crackberry and all that (I never worked somewhere cool enough to give me an iphone). I think it’s sweet. We sit there at the PTA meeting, smiling with our paper diaries and our phones tucked away at the bottom of our bags.

What's your view on this motherfirst post? (Psst... I am moderating this so pls nothing offensive - anyway, sure you won't!)

